Follow Us on Twitter! Southern Nationals Series Southern Nationals Series Bonus Races
Learn More About Schaeffer Oil!

Michael Page Scores First Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals Victory at Senoia Raceway

(March 24, 2017) Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga. captured his first career Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV on Friday Night at Senoia Raceway. The win was worth $4,000 for the driver that pilots the Troy Baird Racing, Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T & T Trucking-sponsored, Andy Durham Racing Engines-powered Sweet-Bloomquist entry. Page became the 21st different winner in series history. (McLeod Media Services Photo)

Dale McDowell and Michael Page would bring the field down to the green flag of the 40-lapper with Page getting out to the early lead. Donald McIntosh, who started sixth would make some noise early on in the main event getting to the third spot by the seventh lap. He would then pressure McDowell for the runner-up spot on the 11th lap as Page continued to lead the field. Heavy lapped traffic on the 14th lap would allow McDowell to close in on race leader Michael Page and the duo would eventually be side-by-side on the 18th lap.

By lap 26, McIntosh would again challenge McDowell for the second spot as Page continued to stretch out his lead but not before lapped traffic would allow the two to bunch back up and battle for the race lead with just ten circuits to go. With seven laps to go, McIntosh would get by McDowell for the second spot but McDowell would get back around him as the laps started to wind down. Page would flex his muscle on the field with just a few circuits remaining and go on to win over McDowell, McIntosh, Casey Roberts and Brandon Overton. No caution flags would slow the event. The feature race took just over eleven minutes to complete.

The Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV will return to action on Saturday Night at Senoia Raceway for a 50-lap $6,000-to-win show.

Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (606) 219-1723 or visit the official website located at .

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results of “Spring Nationals” at Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Ga. on March 24, 2017:

1. Michael Page-Douglasville, Ga.
2. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
3. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
4. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
5. Brandon Overton-Evans, Ga.
6. Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, Ga.
7. Clint Smith-Senoia, Ga.
8. Austin Horton-Whitesburg, Ga.
9. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
10. Jason Fitzgerald-Middleburg, Fla.
11. Riley Hickman-Cleveland, Tenn.
12. Michael Chilton-Salvisa, Ky.
13. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
14. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
15. Dylan Ames-Harvest, Ala.
16. Zack Leonhardi-Cartersville, Ga.
17. Kenny Collins-Colbert, Ga.
18. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
19. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
20. Shane Fulcher-Thomaston, Ga.
21. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.
22. Earl Pearson Jr.-Jacksonville, Fla.

Time of Race: 11 minutes, 36 seconds
Margin of Victory: 01.111 seconds
Yellow Flags: None
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Page (1-40)
Entries: 35
Overall Fast Time: Dale McDowell-15.015 seconds
Keyser Manufacturing 11th Place Award: Riley Hickman
Highest Finishing CT525 Engine ($200): None
Highest Finishing Steel Head/SPEC Engine ($200): Riley Hickman
Provisional Starters: David Payne (2016) and Robby Moses (2016)

Heat-One Finish: Riley Hickman, Jason Fitzgerald, Austin Horton, Zack Leonhardi, Aaron Ridley, Jason Croft, Cody King, Brian Reese.

Heat-Two Finish: Casey Roberts, Shanon Buckingham, Michael Chilton, Dylan Ames, David Payne, Robby Moses, Laddie Fulcher, Eric Hickerson.

Heat-Three Finish: Donald McIntosh, Jonathan Davenport, Jason Hiett, Shane Fulcher, Glenn Morris, Shane Tankersley, Craig Scott, Eric Granger.

Heat-Four Finish: Earl Pearson Jr., Tyler Millwood, Ricky Weiss, Kenny Collins, Dalton Cook, Mason Massey, T.J. Reaid.

Current Spring Nationals Points (after March 24, 2017)
1. Michael Page-200
2. Dale McDowell-196
3. Donald McIntosh-194
4. Casey Roberts-192
5. Brandon Overton-190
6. Jonathan Davenport-188
7. Clint Smith-186
8. Austin Horton-184
9. Jason Hiett-182
10. Jason Fitzgerald-180

* All Photos Below Courtesy of McLeod Media Services



[ home | schedule | results | points | sponsors | history | tracks | purse | rules | contact ]

Home Schedule Results Points Sponsors History Tracks Purse Rules Contact Delph Communications Website!